The Mission and Ministry Team exists to serve the Diocese of Derby as it seeks to share in God’s mission and further the Kingdom. Our primary focus is the churches of the diocese, and the individuals within them, but we will work with all who share in God’s kingdom values

Our Purpose

As a Team we seek to serve, enable and encourage individuals and churches to become more faithful and effective in fulfilling God’s call to be a missionary people. This will lead to transformation in the diocese and our vision is to see . . .

  • A deepening love for God, expressed in prayer, worship and discipleship
  • A growing openness to change and transformation, and a willingness to embrace the implications
  • The formation of leaders, lay and ordained, as they respond to God’s call on their lives
  • A more meaningful engagement by churches with their communities
  • Numerical growth in worshipping communities
Our Values

We shall seek to fulfil these purposes by . . .

  • Faith in God, who brings transformation and builds the Kingdom
  • Being rooted in present realities and having a vision for God’s future
  • Being open to new possibilities and responding with flexibility and creativity
  • Valuing each individual, believing that they are responsible for their own growth and development
  • Balancing ‘being’ and faithfulness with ‘doing’ and effectiveness
  • Listening well – to others, to contexts and to God
  • Working collaboratively
  • Speaking with respect and honesty

For more information on the team click here

Mission and Ministry

 matt barnes

Director of Mission and Ministry: Revd Canon Matt Barnes

Matt.Barnes@derby.anglican.org

01332 388692

 

geraldine low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diocesan Director of Vocations: Revd Canon Geraldine Pond

ddv@derby.anglican.org

01332 388672

 Clare L LOW RES

 

 

 

 

 

Vocations Administrator: Clare Lewcock

pa.ddv@derby.anglican.org

01332 388699

 

kat low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learning and Formation Officer: Kat Alldread

kat.alldread@derby.anglican.org

01332 388687

 

ellie low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learning and Formation Officer: Ellie Ballard

ellie.ballard@derby.anglican.org

01332 388687

 

Jason low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diocesan Missioner: Revd Jason Kennedy

jason.kennedy@derby.anglican.org

01332 388691

 

stella low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Community Action Officer: Stella Collishaw

stella.collishaw@derby.anglican.org

01332 388685

 

gareth Greenwood low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Community Projects Development Officer: Gareth Greenwood

gareth.greenwood@derby.anglican.org

01332 388690

 

simon taylor 9442 Edit full res

 Continuing Ministerial Development Officer (Clergy): Revd Canon Dr Simon Taylor

simon.taylor@derby.anglican.org

01332 388671

 

marietta forman 9355 1500 72

PA to Simon Taylor: Marietta Foreman

marietta.forman@derby.anglican.org

01332 388673

 

dawn glen 9470 1500 72 

Director of Studies: Rev'd Dawn Glen

dawn.glen@derby.anglican.org 

01332 388674

 

fiona lowres

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lay Ministry Administrator: Fiona Bennett

fiona.bennett@derby.anglican.org

01332 388670

 

david m 2 low res

 

 

 

 

 

 

Parish Resource Officer: David Meredith

pro.david.meredith@derby.anglican.org

01332 388693 / 07917 182294

The Diocese of Derby

Contact Us

Derby Church House

Full Street, Derby DE1 3DR

01332 388650 (reception)

Church House reception: 

enquiries@derby.anglican.org